Virtual Daily Lessons

COVID-19 is having a major impact on the Boys & Girls Club of Broward County and the Club will do whatever it takes to ensure our children and families have what they need through these uncertain times. 

To meet the needs of Club members, we are sharing daily lessons on this page that can be accessed virtually. These fun, engaging, meaningful virtual learning experiences ensure that Club members receive the support and guidance they need.


image015.jpg

Tuesday, Mar 24, 2020
Center for Puppetry Arts

Click Here

image014.jpg

Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020
Google's Explore the Hidden Worlds of National Parks

Click Here

image013.jpg

Thursday, Mar  26, 2020
30 Days of Lego Play (STEM)

Click Here

image010%20(1).jpg

Friday, Mar 27, 2020

Stories Read Aloud by Josh Gad live on Twitter!
Use the Hashtag #gadbookclub to find today’s tale

Twitter

 

image012.jpg

Monday, Mar 30, 2020
Storyline Online

Click Here

image011.jpg

Tuesday, Mar 31, 2020
Art for Kids Hub

Click Here

image016.jpg

Wednesday, Apr 1, 2020
Science Buddies

Click Here

image007%20(1).jpg

Thursday, Apr 2, 2020
Starfall

Click Here

image006%20(4).jpg

Friday, Apr 3, 2020
National Geographic Kids 

Click Here

Here is a kid-friendly article with an inside scoop on the coronavirus:

Click Here

image009%20(1).jpg

Monday, Apr 6, 2020
Want to learn how to code from home? 

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Tuesday, Apr 7, 2020
BrainPOP (3-12) and BrainPOP JR. (K-3)

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020
 Hello, Purr

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Thursday, Apr 9, 2020
Photo Manipulation

For this introduction to photo editing, members can use computers or smartphones with internet access. They could edit photos of themselves or use photos they find online.

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Friday, Apr 10, 2020
Graphic Design

Use an online graphic design program to create a logo.

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Monday Apr 13, 2020
Journalism

Report on a local news story.

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Tuesday, Apr 14, 2020
Design Project

Use CAD to make a model of a 3-D creation.

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Wednesday, Apr 15, 2020
Global Plate

Explore how people around the world eat.

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Thursday, Apr 16, 2020
Photo Advocacy

Discover how you can contribute to your community.

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Friday, Apr 17, 2020
Your Perspective Matters

Embrace the unique way that you see the world.

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Monday Apr 20, 2020
3 Benefits of Trees

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Tuesday Apr 21, 2020
Khan Academy

To get personalized help with what you’re studying or to learn something completely new. We’ll save all of your progress

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Wednesday Apr 22, 2020
Trolls

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Thursday Apr 23, 2020
Florida Panthers Virtual Activities

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Friday Apr 24, 2020
Audible, stories help. (Amazon)

Click Here

fast-facts

Monday Apr 27, 2020
Fast Facts

Find out what’s really in your favorite fast food meal.

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Tuesday Apr 28, 2020
Story time with Ms. Michelle White

Wendy the Wide-Mouth Frog – (VIDEO)

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Wednesday Apr 29, 2020
Build A Song

Use an online program to create an original tune.

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Thursday Apr 30, 2020
Introduction to Khan Academy

Begin exploring more complex computer science concepts.

Click Here

image008%20(1).jpg

Friday May 1, 2020
Tell it Like it Is

Create, record and edit your own rap song.

Click Here

blank

Monday May 4, 2020
Story Time with Ms. Jill Arbogast

Oh, the Places You’ll Go! by Dr. Seuss Read Aloud

EagleGalaxies.jpg

Tuesday May 5, 2020
EAGLE galaxies

Click Here

sing and dance

Wednesday May 6, 2020
Sing and Dance with Flor Bromley –
Children’s Museum of Manhattan

Click Here

HelloParents

Thursday May 7, 2020
Hello parents!

Here are some additional Scholastic resources for keeping the learning going from home.

Click Here

DIYCrafts.jpg

Friday May 8, 2020
DIY Crafts & Projects

Click Here

Blank

Monday May 11, 2020
Story Time!

Volunteer-Video

Life Lessons on Bullying & Kindness

Tuesday May 12, 2020
Life Lessons on Bullying & Kindness

Click Here

Blank

Wednesday May 13, 2020
Workout Session Video!

Black History Museum

Thursday May 14, 2020
Great Plains Black History Museum Virtual Tour

Click Here

How Do I Visualize an Idea

Friday May 15, 2020
How Do I Visualize an Idea?

Click Here

Blank

Monday May 18, 2020
Story Time with Peter Oldbury and his daughter Chloe

Bubble-Blowing Masterpiece

Tuesday May 19, 2020
Bubble-Blowing Masterpiece!

Click Here

Character Building: Bullying

Wednesday May 20, 2020
Character Building: Bullying

Click Here

Blank

Thursday May 21, 2020
Story Time

Click Here

Create your 3-D Family Tree

Friday May 22, 2020
Create your 3-D Family Tree!

Click Here

Blank

Tuesday May 26, 2020
Story Time!
How Do Dinosaurs Say Good Night?
Click Here

Duolingo

Wednesday May 27, 2020
Duolingo
“Keep up their foreign language learning with the ever popular Duolingo app. The free program offers instruction in a myriad of different languages—including Arabic, Welsh, and Spanish—in a colorful and easy-to-follow program that feels more like a game than a class.”

Click Here

How many different kinds of animals are there?

Thursday May 28, 2020
Mystery Science
How many different kinds of animals are there?

Click Here

Blank

Friday May 29, 2020
Story Time!
The Careless Clown

Click Here

science of food: water

Monday June 1, 2020
Science of Food: Water
Turn your kitchen into a lab with these recipes and activities.

Click Here

blank

Tuesday June 2, 2020
Story time with Ms. Michelle White

Sophisticated Shadows

Wednesday June 3, 2020
Sophisticated Shadows
Explore images made from shadows

Click Here

Sound Bite

Friday June 5, 2020
Sound Bite
Listen with your bones.
Bite down on a straw and listen to music that only you can hear, as sound travels to your inner ear via your teeth and bones.

Click Here

blank

Monday June 8, 2020
Story Time with Ms. Michelle White

Six Sustainable Happiness Skills

Tuesday June 9, 2020
Virtual Field Trip
Six Sustainable Happiness Skills.
Join us on our journey to understand how regular practice of the Six Sustainable Happiness Skills—mindfulness, human connection, positive outlook, purpose, generosity, and gratitude—can help set anyone on the path to sustainable happiness.

Click Here

STEM

Wednesday June 10, 2020
Virtual Field Trip
Join us as we experience a brand-new kind of camp – it’s not just swimming, sun, and s’mores – but STEM! Tune in to transport students to the STEM Center of Excellence where STEM will come to life in new and unexpected ways.

Click Here

Raising voice in Human Rights

Thursday June 11, 2020
Take a Virtual Field as we bring together established and rising human rights defenders for an inspiring conversation about activism.

Click Here

Concept and Create

Friday June 12, 2020
Travel to the Stanley Black & Decker Makerspace to get a first-hand look at how STEAM, creativity, and teamwork can lead to technological advancements..

Click Here